Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 starts Feb 20, final Mar 14

BCCI logo

MUMBAI: After successfully hosting the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is scheduled to conduct the Vijay Hazare Trophy. 

The tournament will be starting on February 20 and the group stages will be conducted until March 1. After a short break for a week, the knockout stages will be played from March 8. The semi-finals and the final will be played on March 11 and 14 respectively. 

"The teams are required to assemble in their respective host cities on February 13 and will be needed to undergo Covid-19 testing procedure and Quarantine in accordance with the State regulatory authorities and the BCCI's SOPs," the BCCI mail to the state units, accessed by Cricbuzz, reads.

Six venues 
Like for the recently-concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the BCCI has created six centres: Surat, Indore, Bangalore, Jaipur, Kolkata and an undecided venue in Tamil Nadu. 

Groups of the tournament
Elite A (Surat): Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Tripura, Hyderabad, Baroda, and Goa
Elite B (Indore): Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Jharkhand, MP, Vidarbha, and AP
Elite C (Bangalore): Karnataka, UP, Kerala, Odisha, Railways, and Bihar
Elite D (Jaipur): Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, HP, Rajasthan, and Pondicherry
Elite E (Kolkata): Bengal, Services, J&K, Saurashtra, Haryana, and Chandigarh
Plate (Tamil Nadu, city TBC): Uttarakhand, Nagaland, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, and Sikkim