BCCI announces home series fixtures against Oz, Kiwis

MUMBAI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in association with Cricket Australia and New Zealand Cricket has announced the schedule for the upcoming India Cricket home season starting September 17.

Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram will host their first international matches - Twenty20 games - against Australia and New Zealand respectively.

India will play Australia in a five-match One-Day International series followed by three Twenty20 Internationals. Chennai, Kolkata, Indore, Bengaluru and Nagpur will host the ODIs while the T20Is will be hosted by Ranchi, Guwahati and Hyderabad.

The home series against New Zealand will witness India playing the Black Caps in three One-Day Internationals and as many Twenty20 Internationals. The ODIs will be hosted by Mumbai, Pune and Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association while the T20Is will be hosted by Delhi, Rajkot and Thiruvananthapuram.