ISL fixtures announced, opener on Sep 29

ISL fixtures 2018-19

MUMBAI: Hero Indian Super League (ISL) Saturday announced the fixtures for 2018-19 until the mid-season break, featuring 12 rounds and 59 games with a kick-off in Kolkata. 

The fifth edition of ISL will commence with a new look ATK – a two-time champion, renewing its seasonal rivalry against Kerala Blasters FC on Saturday, September 29, at the Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan (Salt Lake Stadium). 

The following Super Sunday promises to be an equally enthralling game night in south India, pitting last season’s runners-up Bengaluru FC against champions Chennaiyin FC on September 30 at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru. 

The upcoming season will have three breaks, two for FIFA windows (October 8-16 and November 12–20), and one, starting from December 17, for the Indian national team’s preparatory camp ahead of the AFC Asian Cup in UAE.  

While the organisers have not announced when the third break will end, as per information provided to SportzPower, it will be 26 January 2019. 

Fixtures for 2019 will be announced on a later date. 

The League has moved away from double-headers on weekends this season, while having the kick-off for all matches at 7:30 pm (IST).

Also Read
ISL 5 to kick off Sep 29, run till March