AFC Cup slots

NEW DELHI: FC Goa, ATK Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC will participate in the AFC Club competitions in 2021.

FC Goa as the winner of the Hero ISL league phase for season 2019-20 as direct entrant in the group stage of AFC Champions League.

ATK Mohun Bagan had the option of taking a spot in the AFC Cup play-offs or the group stages as ATK had won the ISL and Bagan had won the I-League before their decision to merge.

The club decided to opt for a direct group stage entry, reserved for the club winning the I-League title.