LPL launches official song ‘Ekwa Jayagamu’ for 2021 season

Lanka Premier League logo

COLOMBO: The Lanka Premier League organisers, the IPG Group released the ‘Ekwa Jayagamu’ LPL song sung by a stellar line-up of artistes at the launch event, in support of the teams. 

Sri Lanka’s premier connectivity provider, Dialog Axiata PLC, has also come forth to power the 2021 edition of the LPL as the official Telecommunication Partner for the tournament.
“Ekwa Jayagamu” the theme song for the tournament, features a number of Sri Lanka’s most famous pop stars, which includes ‘Bathiya and Santhush’, to Yohani, Sanka, Sajitha, Umaria and ADK.
LPL 2021 is scheduled to commence on December 5th, with the finals to be played at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyaweva, Hambanthota on December 23 from 7:30 pm local time. 

The five franchises - Colombo Stars, Dambulla Giants, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Kings and Kandy Warriors - will play out 24 league and knockout matches in the 2021 tourney. In the inaugural LPL in 2020, Jaffna Stallions, skippered by the experienced Thisara Perera, defeated the Galle Gladiators to clinch the title.