9 EPL clubs to mark presence at Premier League Live in B'Luru

premier league

MUMBAI: Leicester City and Manchester United are the latest English Premier League (EPL) football clubs have confirmed participation in the Premier League Live, that takes place in Bengaluru on 14 and 15 October.

Nine EPL clubs, including Arsenal, Brighton & Hove Albion, Chelsea, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester City and Watford will mark their attendance at the event to give fans a memorable football experience.

Manchester United legend Ronny Johnsen will be on hand on Saturday to meet with fans, sign autographs at the dedicated club zone, according to an official statement. Leicester City former player Gerry Taggart will be taking part in his club's zone, where fans will be able to follow the story of the 2015/16 EPL Champions. Arsenal legend and former FC Goa player Robert Pires will return to India to meet local EPL fans, where he will be joined by former Everton star Graham Stuart.

Other former EPL stars who have confirmed their participation include Alan Shearer, John Barnes, Paul Dickov and Shay Given.

The fan park is designed to bring a Premier League experience to fans in India. There will be a giant screen showing live match day action including Liverpool FC v Manchester United.

Other activities at Premier League Live will include live screening of five EPL matches and local music acts and DJs.