England lists India 2018 tour dates,BCCI yet to give Oz tour itinerary

MUMBAI: The England and Wales Cricket Board announced on Tuesday that the country would host the Indian cricket team in a five-match Test series in 2018.

The teams will play three Twenty20 matches in July, followed by three one-day internationals and then Tests at Edgbaston, Lord’s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval. It will be India's second five-match series in England in 59 years.

“A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme,” ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison said in a press release. “This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game."

Meanwhile, the Board of Control for Cricket in India is yet to announce the dates for the limited overs home series against Australia, due to begin 17 September. An ESPN Cricinfo report says the BCCI is awaiting ICC clearance for its two new venues - Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram. The BCCI had announced the home winter series against Australia, New Zealand and Sri Lanka in August.

England's schedule for 2018 will also include ties with Pakistan, Australia and Scotland. The international fixture list announced by the England and Wales Cricket Board also confirms there will, as expected, be no day-night Test next year. Pakistan will be in England next summer, for two Tests in late May and early June while Australia’s limited-overs tour will take place between June 13 and 27. After England begin their summer against Pakistan, they will then have an ODI against Scotland in Edinburgh on June 10.