Advertising Club elects Partho Dasgupta president for 2019-20

Partho Dasgupta BARC India

MUMBAI: The Advertising Club, the apex industry body, at its 65th Annual General meeting Wednesday, elected BARC India CEO Partho Dasgupta as president for the year 2019-20.

The other office-bearers who have been elected unopposed to the managing committee for FY20 include Parth Singa (vice president), Dr Bhaskar Das (secretary), Aditya Swamy (jt. secretary), and Shashi Sinha (treasurer).

Under Dasgupta’s leadership, the newly elected committee is reposed with the responsibility of facilitating learning and development in the category and ensuring that the India advertising industry continues to align to global best practices, innovate and garner global recognition.

Commenting on his appointment, Dasgupta said, “It is an honor to be elected as the president of one of the most prestigious advertising clubs in the country, and I am truly humbled by the faith and trust that my Industry peers and seniors have bestowed upon me. I look forward to continuing the legacy of the Ad Club and the great work done by Vikram (Sakhuja) over the last two years.”

The below members were elected unopposed.

Office bearers of the Advertising Club for 2019-2020 are:

President – Partho Dasgupta
Vice President – Partha Sinha
Secretary – Dr. Bhaskar Das
Jt. Secretary – Aditya Swamy
Treasurer – Shashi Sinha

Managing committee members include the below industry leaders who will play a decisive role in driving synergies and ensuring the success of all The Advertising Club initiatives:

Debabrata Mukherjee
Laxmiraj Seetharam Nayak
Mitrajit Bhattacharya
Siddharth Banerjee
Sidharth Rao
Sonia Huria
Virat Tandon

Additional below is the list co-opted industry professionals:

Abhishek Desai
Nandan Srinath
Punitha Arumugam

The below list of leaders will continue to bring value to the advertising club through their expertise and deep understanding of the respective industry segments:

Ahteram Uddin
Ajay Chandwani
Ajay Kakar
Ashit Kukian
Kartik Sharma
Pradeep Dwivedi
Ramesh Narayan
Sapangeet Rajwant
Ahteram Uddin