International Cricket Council

DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has issued an Invitation to Tender (ITT) for marketing and public relations services for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

The ICC and BCCI intend to appoint a creative marketing and PR agency to develop and deliver an integrated marketing and communications plan that will be the central proactive campaign in the build up to the tournament.

Feb 16, 2023 17:02
The International Cricket Council has apologised for a "technical glitch" on Wednesday after mistakenly declaring that India had displaced Australia to attain the No. 1 spot in the men’s Test team rankings after the shellacking it gave the visitors in the first test of the ongoing Border-Gavaskar Series.
Feb 08, 2023 20:02
The International Cricket Council (ICC) and UNICEF have joined hands to promote gender equity, tolerance and inclusion through cricket, as South Africa prepares to host the Women’s T20 World Cup, from 10 to 26 February.
Jan 31, 2023 19:01
DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has issued an Invitation to Tender (ITT) to "partner with a world-class and well-established brand" to be its Official Apparel Supplier to provide clothing at ICC events from 2024 to 2027.
Jan 31, 2023 17:01
The International Cricket Council has announced a new long-term deal with UK pay TV broadcaster Sky Sports in the United Kingdom and Ireland through to the end of 2031, and for the first time there will be a direct contractual relationship between the two organisations.  The renewed partnership starts in 2024 and runs until 2031.
Dec 07, 2022 21:12
Even as the International Cricket Council continues its head in the sand approach to the clear and present denial of safe access to sport for women and young girls since the Taliban took back control of strife-torn Afghanistan, the International Olympic Committee (IOC) is having none of it. 
Oct 14, 2022 18:10
DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) and UNICEF have launched a global partnership to empower women and girls and promote inclusion and gender equality through cricket. Initiatives to drive greater gender equity along with advocacy campaigns involving some of the world’s best players will form the basis of the partnership which aims to mobilise the power of cricket to drive positive social change.
Oct 14, 2022 17:10
DUBAI: The International Cricket Council Thursday announced a global partnership with Saudi Arabian oil giant Aramco.
Oct 12, 2022 15:10
DUBAI: Mehar Chhayakar, the formerly UAE-based Indian cricketer at the centre of corruption cases involving UAE cricketers in 2019, has been served a 14-year ban from all forms of the game after being found guilty of seven breaches of the International Cricket Council and Cricket Canada anti-corruption codes.
Sep 29, 2022 17:09
DUBAI: The International Cricket Council released its next Invitation To Tender (ITT) for media rights for the USA, Australia, Caribbean and Canada markets on Thursday. Following the successful conclusion of the Indian market media rights tender, the ICC is starting the next phase of its media sales process across targeted markets, including the USA.
Sep 16, 2022 17:09
The International Cricket Council (ICC) and Fanatics, a leading provider of licensed sports merchandise and global digital sports platform, today announced a new partnership that will see the ICC take advantage of Fanatics’ global footprint and state of the art technology to better serve cricket fans across the world.