Lanka Premier League T20

COLOMBO: The second edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) kicked off here Sunday with an opening ceremony in front of fans at the R Premadasa Stadium, that also had Sri Lanka Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and the island nation's Sports Minister Namal Rajapaksa in attendance. 

Paralympic Gold medalist Dinesh Priyantha also graced the event and declared the T20 franchise tournament open.

Dec 07, 2020 18:12
COLOMBO: Following on from the successful staging of the inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) (manifold delays notwithstanding), Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) is now reportedly planning to host a T10 league next February.
Nov 02, 2020 15:11
MUMBAI: The Salman Khan family-owned Kandy Tuskers franchise of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) has signed on former Team India all-rounder Irfan Pathan.  "I am extremely excited to be part of the Kandy franchisee in LPL. We have some exciting names in the team and I am looking forward for the experience," Irfan wqas quoted as having said in a release issued by LPL.
Aug 12, 2020 19:08
COLOMBO: Sri Lanka Cricket has postponed the inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League, which was to kick off on August 28, after the island's nation's government declared that a 14-day quarantine period for anyone entering the country is compulsory. 
Aug 06, 2020 19:08
COLOMBO: Dubai-based sports broadcasting company, Innovative Production Group (IPG), has been awarded ‘total rights’ for Sri Lanka’s upcoming franchise based T20 tournament, Lanka Premier League (LPL), Ceylon Today, quoting a top Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) official, reports. 
Jul 28, 2020 20:07
COLOMBO: Sri Lanka Cricket's executive committee, at the meeting held Monday, granted approval to conduct the inaugural Lanka Premier League T20 Tournament from 28th August to 20th September.