ROME: The Italian Football Federation (FIGC), passed a ruling Monday that states that Serie A teams who still wish to pursue the European Super League (or any similar entity) on June 21 will lose their league membership. 

Italian giants Juventus, Inter Milan and AC Milan signed up to the controversial breakaway competition earlier this month among 12 elite European clubs.

Juve chairman Andrea Agnelli has been credited with playing a key role in the organisation of the still-born tournament.