T20 World Cup

CANBERRA: The Australian men's cricket team has unveiled their playing kit for the T20 World Cup scheduled to start on October 16 in Australia. The team's kit was revealed by Cricket Australia on their Twitter handle on Wednesday.

The uniform was created by Aunty Fiona Clarke and Courtney Hagen in partnership with Asics; the two have previously collaborated on other Indigenous designs worn by Australia. The hosts will don an Indigenous-inspired jersey for the first time at a World Cup event.

Nov 24, 2018 15:11
DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) Friday announced that it has renamed the ICC World T20 as the ICC T20 World Cup. This means the next edition of the events, both in Australia in in 2020 will be known as the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 and the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020.
Sep 07, 2017 16:09
MELBOURNE: Cricket Australia Thursday launched its new five-year strategy, at the centre of which is growing the Big Bash League competitions and strengthening the women's game.
Sep 05, 2017 15:09
MUMBAI: Star India CEO Uday Shankar says cricket action will continue to be the focus of the company as it looks to exploit global media rights of the Indian Premier League for the next five years.
Jul 24, 2017 15:07
JOHANNESBURG - Cricket South Africa (CSA) has confirmed the appointment of sports management professional Russell Adams as the tournament director for its upcoming T20 Global League (#T20GL). The Cape Town-born Adams, is well known to the global cricket fraternity, bringing years of international cricketing and sports management experience to the new #T20GL, which will kick off in November this year.
Feb 28, 2017 10:02
NEW DELHI: India Test skipper Virat Kohli has been named as the ‘Captain of the Year’ at the 10th annual ESPNcricinfo Awards. Kohli led India to nine wins out of 12 Tests in the year gone-by. Englishman Ben Stokes won the Test Batting Performance of the Year for his incredible counterattacking innings of 258 runs off 198 balls against South Africa in Cape Town.
Feb 23, 2017 20:02
NEW DELHI: Sports Minister Vijay Goel on Wednesday announced a cash prize of Rs500,000 for each member of the victorious Blind cricket T20 World Cup winning squad. Speaking at the launch of the Delhi Gramin Khel Mahotsav, Goel told reporters that the government is committed to support the differently-abled players.
Feb 21, 2017 19:02
CHENNAI: For the third time since 2002, India will host the WSF World Junior Squash Championships after winning the rights from the World Squash Federation to stage the 2018 event in Chennai. The Men’s & Women’s World Junior Individual Championships will take place at the Indian Squash Academy from 18-23 July, followed by the biennial Men’s World Junior Team Championship from 24-29 July.
Oct 16, 2012 13:10