LAUSANNE: The 136th Session of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the first-ever Session to be held by videoconference, elected John D. Coates and Ser Miang Ng as vice-presidents, and Mrs Mikaela Cojuangco Jaworski and Gerardo Werthein as members of the IOC executive board (EB). 

The Session also elected five new IOC members following the proposal of the EB on 10 June.

Coates and Ng will replace Professor Uğur Erdener and Juan Antonio Samaranch as vice-presidents.

Feb 03, 2020 17:02
NEW DELHI: Decorated para-athlete and India’s lone woman Paralympic medallist Deepa Malik has been elected as president of Paralympic Committee of India though the results of the elections are subject to a pending case in the Delhi High Court, PTI reports.
Sep 12, 2019 10:09
MUMBAI: The Advertising Club, the apex industry body, at its 65th Annual General meeting Wednesday, elected BARC India CEO Partho Dasgupta as president for the year 2019-20. The other office-bearers who have been elected unopposed to the managing committee for FY20 include Parth Singa (vice president), Dr Bhaskar Das (secretary), Aditya Swamy (jt. secretary), and Shashi Sinha (treasurer).
Aug 29, 2019 18:08
BEIJING: Delegates from 156 national federations in attendance at the 21st FIBA Congress Thursday elected a new president and new central board members for the 2019-2023 term of office.
Jan 11, 2018 12:01
NEW DELHI: Former world and Asian champion L Sarita Devi was Wednesday elected women's representative of women boxers in the Boxing Federation of India’s executive council. Sarita, who won a Bronze medal at the Asian Championships last year, was voted in by 22 of the 31 team captains at the election conducted during the ongoing national championships in Rohtak, PTI reports.